25thframe.co.uk > Action | Comedy | Crime | Drama | Thriller > Exit Wounds

Exit Wounds 2001 No one younger than 18 may see an 18 film in a cinema.

Adults should be free to choose their own entertainment. Exceptions are most likely in the following areas:

  • where the material is in breach of the criminal law, or has been created through the commission of a criminal offence
  • where material or treatment appears to us to risk harm to individuals or, through their behaviour, to society. For example, the detailed portrayal of violent or dangerous acts, or of illegal drug use, which may cause harm to public health or morals. This may include portrayals of sadistic violence, rape or other non-consensual sexually violent behaviour
  • which make this violence look appealing; reinforce the suggestion that victims enjoy rape or other non-consensual sexually violent behaviour; or which invite viewer complicity in rape, other non-consensual sexually violent behaviour or other harmful violent activities
  • where there are more explicit images of sexual activity in the context of a sex work (see right) In the case of video works, which may be more accessible to younger viewers, intervention may be more frequent than for cinema films.


Exit Wounds
As an Amazon Associate Salty Popcorn earns from qualifying purchases.
UK release date UK release: 27th April 2001
 BBFC Age Rating:  18 age rating
US total gross
  $51.8 Million
Andrzej Bartkowiak
Steven Seagal
Isaiah Washington
Anthony Anderson
Michael Jai White
Bill Duke
Jill Hennessy
Tom Arnold
Bruce McGill
David Vadim
Eva Mendes
Matthew G. Taylor
Paolo Mastropietro
Shane Daly
Jennifer Irwin
Daniel Kash
Quancetia Hamilton
Rick Demas
Jason Stephens
Peter Kosaka
Christopher Lawford
Noah Danby
Shakira Harper
Eduardo Gomez
Yanira Contreras
Mario Torres
Jenny Celly
Rothaford Gray
Dean McKenzie
Thomas Seniuk
Bobby Johnson
Neville Edwards
Arnold Pinnock
Gregory Vitale
Shawn Lawrence
John Ralston
Simon Kim
James Kim
Shekib Ahmad Foroughi
Ekundayo Odesanyo
Christopher Oster
Naomi Gaskin
Phillip Jarrett
Michael Boisvert
John McConnach
Moses Nyarko
Eldridge Hyndman
Elio Campbell
Mark Williams
Stormm Bradshaw
Shannon Jobe
Kym Kristalie
Peter Walsh
Gary Johnston
Joe Alberico
Stone Conway
Barrington Bignall
Greg Zajac
Ed Semenuk
David Boyce
Jaime Estrada
Matt Birman
Scoot DeVille
Jung-Yul Kim
Christy Ring
Michael Sercerchi