25thframe.co.uk > Action | Crime | Thriller | Animation | Adventure | Comedy | Drama | Fantasy | Sci-Fi > Isle of Dogs

Isle of Dogs 2018 No one younger than 18 may see an 18 film in a cinema.

Adults should be free to choose their own entertainment. Exceptions are most likely in the following areas:

  • where the material is in breach of the criminal law, or has been created through the commission of a criminal offence
  • where material or treatment appears to us to risk harm to individuals or, through their behaviour, to society. For example, the detailed portrayal of violent or dangerous acts, or of illegal drug use, which may cause harm to public health or morals. This may include portrayals of sadistic violence, rape or other non-consensual sexually violent behaviour
  • which make this violence look appealing; reinforce the suggestion that victims enjoy rape or other non-consensual sexually violent behaviour; or which invite viewer complicity in rape, other non-consensual sexually violent behaviour or other harmful violent activities
  • where there are more explicit images of sexual activity in the context of a sex work (see right) In the case of video works, which may be more accessible to younger viewers, intervention may be more frequent than for cinema films.


Isle of Dogs
UK release date UK release: 30th March 2018
 BBFC Age Rating:  18 age rating
US total gross
  $32 Million
Global total gross
  $64.3 Million
Wes Anderson
Bryan Cranston
Bryan Cranston
Bill Murray
Bill Murray
Greta Gerwig
Greta Gerwig
Scarlett Johansson
Scarlett Johansson
Bryan Cranston
Koyu Rankin
Edward Norton
Bob Balaban
Bill Murray
Jeff Goldblum
Kunichi Nomura
Akira Takayama
Greta Gerwig
Frances McDormand
Akira Ito
Scarlett Johansson
Harvey Keitel
F. Murray Abraham
Yoko Ono
Tilda Swinton
Ken Watanabe
Mari Natsuki
Fisher Stevens
Nijiro Murakami
Liev Schreiber
Courtney B. Vance
Satoshi Yamazaki
Gen Ueda
Roman Coppola
Anjelica Huston
Yojiro Noda
Takayuki Yamada
Kozue Akimoto
Shota Matsuda
Ryűhei Matsuda
Jun Takahashi
Luli Shioi
Erica Dorn
Chinami Narikawa
Jake Ryan
Elaiza Ikeda
Taichi Kodama
Karin Okoso
Frank Wood
Edward Bursch
Chris Benz
Alex Orman
Jon Wurster
Kara Hayward
Kiyotaka Mizukoshi
Ryuhei Nakadai
Shin Mononobe